SBA Committees & Chairs

Nominating Committee
Chair: 
Colby Edward Longley of McCorkle, Johnson & McCoy, LLP
cel@mccorklejohnson.com 
912-232-6000

Lawyers in Crisis Committee
Christian J. (Chris) Steinmetz, III of Gannam Gnann & Steinmetz, LLC
cjs@ggsattorneys.com 
912-232-1192 

Grievance Committee
Chair: Dennis B. Keene of Bouhan Falligant, LLP
dkeene@bouhan.com   
912-232-7000

Resolutions Committee
Chair: Wade W. Herring, II of HunterMaclean
wherring@huntermaclean.com
912-
236-0261

Scholarship Committee
Chair: Matthew E. Mills of the United States Department of Justice Trustee's Office
matthew.e.mills@usdoj.gov 
912-652-4117

Pro Bono Committee 
Chair: Julia H. Sullivan of Stone & Sullivan, LLC
julia@jhsullivanlaw.com   
912-999-8255

Admiral Harvey Weitz Boat Ride Committee 
Chair: T. Langston Bass, Jr. of Brennan, Harris & Rominger, LLP
attys@bhrlegal.com 
912-233-3399

Courthouse Renovation Committee 
Chair: Judge Michael L. Karpf of the Chatham County Superior Court: Eastern Judicial Circuit
mkarpf@chathamcounty.org 
912-652-7460 

Hot Topics Committee
Chair: John Toner of Toner Law, LLC
john@tonerlawllc.com
912-376-9933
Co-Chair: 
Mark Kelso of Kelso Law, LLC
mkelsolaw@gmail.com
912-704-8431